• LAVA Moderator: Mysterier

Students: what are you studying?

MissVL

Bluelighter
I'm curious as to how many other BL members are students and what you're studying.

I'm in my second year of completing my four year Bachelor of Education in Early Childhood. Loving it so far :)

I'm studying game design and development for 2 years now. It's my lifelong dream to make games and I'm finally doing it, which feels really nice! It's been a tough two years especially money-wise but luckily it's over soon.

Psychology. You might wanna switch majors.. something broad is always better if you're not 100% sure. Early childhood will only get you so far vs psychology or education is much broader yet still legit. Just saying.

Thanks for the advice but I'm 100% happy where I am. I have always wanted to be an EC teacher, specifically I want to work in early intervention with children with developmental disabilities and this degree offers me a better chance of getting employed in that field than BEd Primary does.

Thanks for the advice but I'm 100% happy where I am. I have always wanted to be an EC teacher, specifically I want to work in early intervention with children with developmental disabilities and this degree offers me a better chance of getting employed in that field than BEd Primary does.
I don't know how it is in Australia but in the U.S, experience counts a lot more. I'm actually in the same field as you are but have my BA in psychology. All my research and in field is with early development but with my psych degree I've gotten various other jobs. Real estate, retail, management, etc...just in case you want a break...it's much easier to relate to since the population that psy directly deals with is 0-100.

MA in Landscape Architecture (completed BA last year).