• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

Big Life Change (Need Advice)

Lanni

Greenlighter
So I've been abusing opiates for about 2 years now as well as fighting a viscous battle with depression since i was about 13 years old. I have been on a suboxone clinic for a few months now but I've never taken it regularly, just stocked up on them and used them when i couldn't get my fix.

So anyways about 2 weeks ago I went on a mean run after my girlfriend broke up with me, shooting up to 2 grams of dope a day along with oxycodone and eating upwards of 10mg of klonopin a day. When the money and the drugs ran out I happened to be kicked out of my house for being caught using. I was dope sick as a motherfucker, depressed, hopeless and so alone so I decided to end my life. I ingested about 3 grams of DXM and blacked out and woke up in the ICU. I was found and I had survived. I felt weirdly ashamed for what I had tried to do and for the first time in my life I felt like I was done. I was done using opiates to try and cope with my depression that I have never tried to treat, I was done treating myself like shit and destroying my life. So I decided to try something new.