• Welcome Guest

Forum Guidelines Bluelight Rules
    Fun 💃 Threads Overdosed? Click
    D R U G   C U L T U R E

When the junkies you love hanging out with most are also moochers!

CrowetheCat

Bluelighter
I have a soft spot for my fellow junkies. Some of them are super fun to hang around and party with. Unfortunately, when push comes to shove, a portion of them try to overstay their welcome, borrow lots of money, or even steal from me. I remember at my last apartment, so many people tried to live there rent-free. I couldn't have it; I work for a living, I can't have my landlord seeing a bunch of people living in my apartment, and many of them stole from stores frequently. So naturally, they got pretty pissed when I had to kick them out after a week or so.

I kind of wish that some people would just respect boundaries. Maybe I am just too soft. I love hanging out with using friends, but once you have your own place, it's like everyone wants it without having to work for it like I did. I try to help however I can, but I can't just let them live there! One of my family friends made that mistake. He let a few of his junkie friends with an affinity for robbing houses live with him. Next thing he knew, they got caught and dimed on him saying he was the one who did it. His house got searched, and now he's going to prison.

Have you guys experienced using friends who make a habit of using you? Man. I mean, it makes for some awkward friendships. I know some people don't think there's such a thing as a "functioning addict," but I consider myself to be just that. I've basically stopped hanging out with most addicts excepting family and my boyfriend. I keep the other relationships distant and focused only on the business aspect of the lifestyle. Otherwise I get people calling me at 3 AM wanting to stop by, people getting into loud and vicious fights in my kitchen, etc.