• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

First time Kratom advice (Using for codeine withdrawals?)

perryade

Bluelighter
I have completely zero experience with this but I have a way of getting some. Is Kratom smoked like weed?

Also the source I found has 10 varieties and I don't know which one to choose or whether I'm allowed to list their names on here.

I've been using Codeine for maybe 7 or 8 years now, I've done cold turkey a few times and then started using again (I ignored the wise people on here who advised me to not think I'd be able to use once a week, the habit ALWAYS creeps back) and recently I started tapering but it's taking SO long.

I read that Kratom helps with WDs, is this correct? I actually don't mind the WD symptoms during the day time, it's the lack of sleep and inability to get any sleep that wrecks everything and basically destroys my daily routine so I'm hoping Kratom will help me with that. I can't get any Xanax or anything like that, it's basically impossible.

I know that codeine withdrawals are quite mild compared to what most of you guys go through but I'm up to 1,200mg a day sometimes and keep considering looking for harder opiates to save money. The codeine has stopped working for the most part unless I cut right down for a few days and the HEAVY, dense depression has set in.

So this is a verbose way of asking whether Kratom will do any good during WDs? And which kind should I get? Or are they pretty much all the same effect?