Anyone else have 2 faced parents

watermellon

Bluelighter
I'm not very good at expressing myself over the computer so bare with me

Ok here's the deal. Im 21 years old, live at home with my parents and younger bro. Recovering heroin addict and on low dose of bupe. I've been getting my shit together since getting on subs, went back to school to get my cdl (starting job after new years), made amends with the ppl i fucked over while i was strung out. you get the picture. My parents were the ones that suggested i get on subs to clean my act up. Since i don't have a job they are the ones paying for it, I am VERY grateful for that BUT Now here's the fucked up part.

They hold it over my head for everything. How fucked up is that? Its all a power play on their part. Just about every day i hear something along the lines of "blank blank blank......were the ones paying for your subs" holding it over my head to try and make me feel bad. Then they'll say something like we just want you to get better and will do everything we can. I have bipolar depression as it is. What their doing is basically like bullying. as if i don't already have enough of my own problems i get this to deal with on top of it. Heres another example. Take my birthday for example (i usually dont even ask for anything) But they just HAVE to say your subs are your presents, which im happy for but its just the way they say it, like there resentful of me.

Can anyone relate? like how fucked is it that im trying to better myself and i get nothing but shit from them and feel degraded on how im costing them soooo much money when it was their idea in the 1st place to get me on subs.