• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

HELP!!!! Cant find a decent vein and just about ready to give up !!!

JetBlack

Greenlighter
So Ive been using on and off for ~15 years and just recently relapsed . The first 6 months or so I had no issues hitting myself but the past couple of weeks have been an absolute nightmare ! I spend hours in the bathroom trying to find a somewhat ok spot to hit but 9/10 i end up with miss bumps all over ,in tears not to mention i waste about 10 bags of dope in the am and then again at night. ( i prefer to do 5 bag shots , one shot right after the other). Lately i start of sniffing a bag or two before I start , just so im not terribly sick while im trying to hit myself . Ive tried putting warm ,wet washcloths on my arms, hot showers ,vein maps etc. I am literally desperate enough to go in my neck at this point but unfortunately (or fortunately ) my husband refuses to do it for me . If anyone has any suggestions or tips please please please share , because I dont know what to do anymore !!!!

Can you find any in your feet? Many people have pretty outstanding veins in their feet (top of their feet). BTW, I've seen folks do the neck shots and they really creep me out. If you can handle it, can it be done using a mirror? Other than that, you got me. Good Luck!