• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

I need help with Suboxone dosage (newbie here, don't know much about suboxone)

BillyTeton

Greenlighter
I've been taking hydrocodone 10mg for 6 years now. I would take 3 every 3-4 hours. Just recently (recently as in last Monday), I decided to quit and start with suboxone. Its a new drug for me, its a strange drug. I would have preferred Methadone, but that gives me a high, and that is what Im scared of; having that high will make me want more methadone. Anyway, this is day 2 on suboxone, and it isnt helping like methadone helps me. I have anxiety, hot/cold, and restlessness. The suboxone will take it away for about 5 hours. Then everything comes back. I am on 8mg Suboxone and takes 2 in the morning. My question is this; would it be okay if I took another 16 mg? Or is that too much? I talked to my doctor about it, but she said that she will NOT give me an early refill (even though that wasnt what I was after). My appointment is next week. I plan on telling her, but what about now? Thanks in advance. Oh and by the way, Im 20 if that helps.