• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin powder vs. tar

Slimmsadiee

Greenlighter
So I have only ever shot up tar heroin before and ever since I've moved the only thing i can get here is the powder heroin. Which keep in mind this is my first time using in like six months but like when i shoot it up it will make my veins swell around where i did the shot and it looks like i missed but i didn't i still got a rush immediately after and it just gets really red and hot where you shot it up at and it will make your whole arm get really itchy its bizarre and ive never had it happen before it happens to my boyfriend too when he does his so just curious what yall think? im not worried or anything just curious as to what it could be maybe because my body isnt used to it?

Last edited:
It's whatever it's cut with, it happened to me about 50% of the time with tar.

its probably an allergic reaction, or a partial miss. also, it depends on where you are injecting ( arms, hands, feet?) . every time i inject in my hands, there is always some sort of swelling probably because there are so many blood vessels in a small area that are ruptured when you go in, also i get more swelling when i inject into the vein in my armpit and the back of my knee, idk why though....swelling can also result from hitting in a spot where you inject often. i get it too when i inject somtimes, but it eventually goes away in 10mins. as the person above me said, the cuts could also cause swelling if you are allergic to them aswell.