• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Can you get withdrawals from using Methadone for 4 days?

Gordon

Bluelighter
Ok so this is the second day am using methadone to get off a 1 week heroin habit..I've taken around 25mg for the last 2 days.. Am thinking of just quitting after 2 days...Will I feel the meth withdrawals? bear in my mind I've never done methadone before, and only did heroin for around a week before jumping on the meth.

Thanks guys!

Man...you are just in the beginning , quit all that shit while it´s time believe me...those drugs will ruin your life. I didnt listem to my friends long ago before getting myself addicted in opiates now I cant quit, I tried everuything and I always relapse.
You did it for such short time, there is no way you developed any physical addiction, you body will not ask for the drugs, give your vomitings, extemely anxiety or whatever...just stop taking the methadone, if you feell bad try to smoke a joint, pop some benzo , go for a drink..but fight it man..opiates are fun in the beging, when you get some euphoria , when you develop an addiction , like me, you will need to take larger and larger doses just to funcion normaly..to wake up and face the life...and its not fun.
peace.

If you were only using heroin for one week the methadone isnt needed. I wouldn't take it 4 days in a row. How high is the methadone getting you!

Man...you are just in the beginning , quit all that shit while it´s time believe me...those drugs will ruin your life. I didnt listem to my friends long ago before getting myself addicted in opiates now I cant quit, I tried everuything and I always relapse.