• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Misc Had an asthma attack from too much nitrous, should I throw it all away and/or stop?

Mycophile

Bluelighter
So maybe this should go in the psychedelics section but I figured I'd get more responses here and sooner but I'd like posters who know a lot about nitrous like Transform and Letherman to comment in here as well.

I have what would USUALLY be considered mild asthma that only gets REALLY bad if I smoke too much weed (which is why I vape now) or I am really sick or excercise REALLY hard or some combo.

I am new to nitrous and only did it for the first time a few months ago.

I knew that doing tons of chargers in a row was a bad idea but I didn't listen and now I am worried that I did myself permanent damage and I'm wondering if I should throw out all my chargers or not?

Here's what happened:

Last night I did about 50-60 chargers through balloons with a hand cracker in about a 3 hour period.

Not only that but I was being more stupid by inhaling balloons, then immediately switching to the vaporizer, sometimes without breathing between, then back to the balloons, then back to the vape, etc to increase the high.

I had some of the most intense and AMAZING breakthrough experiences in my entire life and had closed eye visuals which went along with my bodily movements.

It was SO much fun....until it got to the point where the muscles in my back, probably my lung muscles, started hurting from the strain.

Finally I stopped doing the NOS and ate a whole bunch of food and tried to go to sleep.

At that point I started having REALLY bad asthma and couldn't really take a full breath so I used my regular hand held inhaler...but that was a mistake.