Assignment Legal high survey (open to all - no experience with drugs needed)

LegalHighsPhD

Greenlighter
Hi,

If anyone has time, I'd be grateful if you could complete an online survey which takes about 10 minutes. I am a PhD student and I am researching opinions and experiences related to legal high use. It's still helpful even if you haven't taken any legal highs before.

To take part in this survey, please follow the link below:
https://qtrial2014.az1.qualtrics.com/SE/?SID=SV_8CVKxTnTrVUQzI1

If you would like to discuss any aspect of this study, please contact Ursula Blaszko via the private message system or email: [email protected].

Thanks for your time!

Ursula

Hi. I've just completed the survey as I said I would in PM.

There's a few issues I found with it though. The first issue isn't so major, but might make your results a bit hard to process, when you ask for example what people see as the desired and undesired effects of legal highs you leave that quite vague - are you asking people to describe one legal high in particular? To select a few legal highs and describe those? Or legal highs as a whole? Because each drug can be so vastly different it's like night and day, both in their desirables and undesirables. I tried my best to answer how I could based on that though.

Also, in the sections where you ask for the amounts of a particular drug that I've taken at once, there are no measurements, and it's limited to a maximum number of 500 - so I don't understand what units I'm supposed to be working in, since it varies for each drug, for example LSD is measured in micrograms, with a dose being say 150 micrograms (which is 0.15 milligrams for example) while a dose of weed could be in the several grams range. There wouldn't be any problems if you made those fields into text fields rather than numerical fields, then for example someone could specify "200mg" or "200ug" or "1g" etc, but since you didn't do that, your results might be a bit hard to read.