oxycodone 40mg modified release X2 daily and fast acting 30mg 4/8 times a day withdra

emmense

Greenlighter
Hey guys I'm new to blue light and I suffer with long term health issues such as diabetes and heart failure, recently I began getting pains and numbness in my left leg which was diagnosed eventually when the pain became so bad I could bearly stand and was crying in pain with a prolapsed disc.

I was put on and increased to the above dosages by my doctors and more recently my back has improved and my hip pain eliminated mostly and ever since I had started my various new medications including a dosage of gabapentin 300mg 3 daily I have suffered with nausea daily and almost daily vomiting.

3 days and 12 hours ago I stopped taking my oxycodone completely only submitting once after 12 hours for 30mg of my fast acting dose. I have been unable to sleep increased heart rate which obviously worries me and various other symptoms including uncontrollable depression and thinking about things like my mother's death.

My biggest problem is the coping with insomnia I've had trouble before when I had undiagnosed heart failure due to fluid on my chest but this is so much worse I find myself thinking about suicide if it wasn't for my girlfriend I don't know what I'd have done by now, I'm a strong determined person so much so that I rarely let my conditions affect me and this drug tho I'm not sure it's the cause of my current problems for all I know it's the gabapentin is breaking me, if I could just sleep it would help immensely. So I guess I'm asking for advice I don't want to prolong this at all if I can help it tho I find my script for medical cocodamol does help if only for short periods, but I fear I'm making the task harder taking it.

When can I hope to return to some kind of normal sleeping pattern? Is it likely to be a week or weeks or longer

Regards
Scott

Hi Scott