• TDS Moderators: AlphaMethylPhenyl | Eligiu | deficiT

i broke my hip and nearly died twice...but i still cant stop using

dopemegently

Bluelighter
Hi DS, for 6 months ive been a heavy user of "internet drugs"- RC's, nitrous, benzos, and phenibut to name but a few. The phenibut was a big problem, i was using 15 grams a day and up to 150 mg of diazepam, as well as smoking a lot of RC stimulants and cannabinoids. Then i started playing with dissacociatives, and thats when things got messy....i brought ten grams of mxp and went wild with it. I dont remember much of the accident at all; i just remember waking up naked on my floor, my mum said my eyes were glassy and i was delirious- i must have been either in shock or as high as a kite, as there was no pain at all.

Anyway, i was in hospital for a month- the injury combined with the drugs led to kidney failure, which in turn led to pulmonary oedema and type 1 respiratory failure; i was in icu for two weeks, and the doctors told me im lucky to be alive. Im out now 3 stone lighter and on crutches but alive and getting stronger by the day.

Ive been out for around 4 days, and the cravings have been unbearable, and the other day i did about the stupidest thing i could possibly do: i brought a bag of phenibut and some benzos. Needles to say having them in the house made the cravings 10x worse (a foolish and irrational part of me honestly believed just having them at hand would give me some peace of mind). I used small amounts, but it was a big mistake all the same: im due to have a bloodtest this week to check my kidney functions.

Thats my story anyway, im hoping somebody would have some advice on coping with the cravings.

Hey Dmg.. sorry to hear about your experiences<3.. what have you tried in the past to address your addictions?

Hi dopemegently, I have been thinking about you for the past few days and coincidentally, here you are and posted a thread about your struggles.