• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Opanna and PTSD

SeasonedVet

Greenlighter
Im a vet of Iraq and Afghanistan and I have been diagnosed with PTSD and I take Lexxapro 10mg, and Wel-Butrin for it daily. I also like to take Opanna 15mg once every 2 weeks. I snort 15mg and thats it!Im very strict on my drug use, I buy a 1 liter Fiji Water and drink about 3-4 of them after i take it and one 32oz gatorade to replace the sodium in my body. I have recently noticed since I have been on the anti depressants when I take the Opanna i am sweating non stop. Not like a workout sweat i mean the worst sweating I've ever experienced. Is this normal because of the other meds or does this happen because I'm getting older (29)? Its really weird, I have to sit with a towel with me the sweating is so bad.

Have you tried lowering your dose? 15 mg seems quite hefty when you don't seem to be using in a way to develop tolerance.

Thats the thing if I only do half of it i don't feel it very much but i still sweat like crazy for some reason. I even stopped doing it for 3 months because the 15 was beginning not to be enough for me. But i started back and its the perfect amount again.

Opioids cause sweating - this is normal. Also, that is a large dose for a non-tolerant individual.

I didn't realize 15mg is a large dose. Ive always treated Opanna like Oxy Contin, I guess thats the wrong thing to do.

Correct they bind to different areas of the opiate system morphine binding mu and codeine kappa more selective as the molocule is condensed becoming the hydro and oxy variation. Mu will put you to sleep while kappa will just leave you tired in my experience.