• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

Drug Rehab Help/Advice/Info??

JEFFB

Greenlighter
Hey Everyone. I just joined Bluelight while I was researching some info on some drugs because I am admitting myself into a Drug Rehabilitation Facility this Friday the 27th in Florida.

My main drug of choice is 30mg oxycodone. I've been using since 2008. At least 60mg per day, but have done up to 270mg in a day numerous times like an idiot...

I am going to The Recovery Place in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. My flight leaves Baltimore, Maryland at 8:15am on Friday.

Does anyone have some advice or information I may need to know about recovery and drug rehabs???

Please let me know whatever you can.

I'm very nervous and scared kind of. I don't want to fail...

This is going to be my second time in rehab...

My first time was only 14 days. This time is minimum 30 days to 45 days.

Any good information or advice please. On recovery, staying clean, rehabs in general.

Or if you've been to The Recovery Place before and there's anything I should know about it before I get there let me know.

Thanks!

I'm not familiar with that place but I had a few rehabs and detoxes when I lived there. Getting clean there isn't the challenge. The real work begins once you're out and left to your own devices. That's when I would inevitably relapse and you need an after care plan to prevent this. Are you going straight back home? Or sober living facility/halfway house?

My plan right now is to move back into my folks house. But I have had thoughts of possibly finding a halfway house that is close by my family that wouldn't be such a burden on their lives with taking me back and forth to work each day. Well see what happens after my 30 days.

Not having a vehicle and staying at my parents will keep me clean I know. I'm scared of what happens once I purchase a vehicle and don't want to stay at their house anymore.