• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Problem smoking crack

cwake18

Bluelighter
Hi BL'ers,

Alright so forgive me for such a basic issue but I have searched this site and others high and low for help on this and I cannot find anything that has solved my problem.

I am not a newbie to smoking C (as it's referred to locally where I'm from). I have done it many times off and on over the past couple years, but not an everyday thing. In fact, today is the second time I've gotten it (did it two days ago) in a few months, so my tolerance isn't super high or anything.

I'm using a tire guage pipe properly made, with a Brillo filter of course and a standard bic lighter like I always have. In the past, I would get huge blasts every hit and it was worth it. Now, however, I can't seem to hit it right. I've lost my technique. I inhale just like I'm breathing if there wasn't a pipe up to my mouth slowly at first, rolling the piece as I put the flame close and my inhalation pulls the flame so it just barely touches the business end and I can taste and feel it coming into my lungs, and I inhale slowly at first then progressively faster until I can't pull any more then I cut the heat and hold for 15-20 seconds. I exhale and little to no smoke comes out, and I am using pretty good sized hits. I just don't get it. Sometimes it even tastes burnt, and before someone suggests it, I can't get the rose glass stems around here, nobody sells them. I've tried smoke shops and every ghetto convenience station I could find.

I have a sack left but I don't wanna go any further until I know I'm going to not waste my shit. I appreciate any help in advance, thanks.