Recruiting 20 Question Survey for a Desperate Undergrad?

rorschachtells

Greenlighter
Hi everyone,

I'm an undergraduate at a very obnoxious liberal arts school, and am studying addiction and substance use and abuse while clawing my way through academia. Right now I'm asking some very preliminary, very loose questions basically trying to understand...drugs. If you're interested, it'd be awesome if you'd take the survey!

I'm a little anxious, as this is my first post here (although I've been a lurker for years), so I apologize for not really introducing the research or explaining it. Hopefully the link will explain for me!

Guess that's it!?

Thanks for keeping such a lovely community!

Am I meant to type out all my answers to every question in the tiny box at the bottom? Wouldn't surveymonkey be better?

Yeah I'm totally not participating until you get the questions onto survey monkey or google forms or something.

Not feeling it...pretty ridiculous all around.

You have this long introductory salvo at the start - completely unnecessary, already made me want to get off the site you linked.

Further, why do you have to define what you're looking for from the start? If you want actual drug users to do a survey, don't shove the terms in their faces.

Questions are in multiple parts, clearly wanting pretty in-depth answers, and all of this combined would add up to a paper submission more or less.

Just simplify it all...make it so that you're the one doing the heavy lifting, not us...

Last edited:
Sorry, I don't agree with how you defined addiction, I mean, I am always up for a survey, but I'm not gonna contribute to misinformation, and nor should any one else.

+1 these are very different things.. anyone can become dependent,, addiction is a whole separate beast..

+1 as well.