Recruiting Cannabis and employment

sera20

Greenlighter
Hello,

My name is Sally Rooke, and I’m a researcher at UNSW. Some colleagues and I plan to develop a web-based program that assists people who would like to quit/reduce their cannabis use, and who also find that using cannabis is interfering with their work or preventing them from getting or keeping work. The website would contain a cannabis treatment program as well as several modules that help cannabis users in the context of employment.

Before we develop the program, we would like to get opinions from people who use cannabis at least once a week about how helpful this website might be and what kind of features they would like to see included. If you are able to assist personally with your opinion or know of someone who can, a five-minute survey can be accessed directly at
http://qeasttrial.co1.qualtrics.com/SE/?SID=SV_eLKD8LHDUB9JcNf

Thanks!
Sally

Not a terribly well designed survey - there's too many questions not relevant to criteria selected early on in the survey - i.e. you ask whether I'm a student then give a bunch of questions about my 'current job' or 'finding a job', there's not 'does not apply' option, but the rest of the survey is still relevant because I have worked in the previous ten years. Currently, I am stuck in the survey and can't progress without providing you false or misleading information.

Also, the final instrument with the sliding scale, it doesn't explain whether I think those utilities would be useful in general, or specifically useful to my case. I was left wondering why you were asking me how efficacious a web based service would be - I don't know, you guys are the researchers, you tell me what the literature says, I haven't done any research on how effective such things would be. If it is supposed to simply be what *I* would find most useful, that's another matter, but the wording of the question really doesn't make that clear.

Last edited: