• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin How do you cook up?

Status
Not open for further replies.

gonewithagrin

Greenlighter
I'm new to heroin and made a thread the other day and someone said that I don't need to heat up my gear before injecting. Usually I'll take what looks to be around .2/.3 grams and put it in a spoon, add about 10 units of water, heat it up until it barely starts to bubble, then I'll stir it up with a plunger then inject. I used boiled water so it's not really sterile, and I've heard someone say that because heroin is an organic material, heating it will kill any bacteria, so that's why I think I should cook it.

How do you go about it?

Btw I think I have h3 heroin, not the base kind.

Thanks I thought I did. Also is it okay to add more water to what's left and cook up again?

Umm, speaking personally I wouldn't. Cook up and stir, and what comes through filter will be what you got really. Cooking it twice wouldn't help. Also, minimizing the times you're sticking yourself would be beneficial.

However, some people do save their filter material and gain another shot by adding water without cooking.

heroin is very soluble in water and heating only aids the absorption of cuts in to the solution

I never heat it. I've gotten into some arguments with people too. They try to tell me why heating my dope is good for this reason or that reason and eventually I just let it go and let em do what they want.

I never heat it either. I used to, but one time i was in a bathroom with no lighter & said fuck it... Pretty much never cooked it again.

I never heat it either. I used to, but one time i was in a bathroom with no lighter & said fuck it... Pretty much never cooked it again.