Bluelight

Thread: Kratom: comprehensive list of chronic side effects

1. Collapse Details
    Kratom: comprehensive list of chronic side effects 
    Ahoy BL community. I've been using kratom several times a week for the past 3 years, at several spoonfuls of ground leaf infused in hot water being the dosage. Seeing as there is no comprehensive long-term side effects list that I'm aware of, I thought it would be useful to collate the anecdotal evidence of chronic side-effects (negative or neutral) here.

I'll start:

1) I've noticed myself getting powerful edginess/anxiousness/wanting to jump out of my skin on occasions several months ago. I don't know if this is due to the KT, but I'd never had anything like that before.

2) Developed a tolerance, of course.

dfo

2. Collapse Details

The country with the world's most prisoners.
    I used to drink a very concentrated tea and I only noticed two side effects. Visual sensitivity to light. And stomach upset which could have to do with the large amount of lemon juice.

3. Collapse Details

Number 1 almost sounds like withdrawal, which is as much as a real thing with kratom as traditional opiates (although not generally as intense or bad).

I've been a mid to heavy user for about a year, but I've swapped to mainly one particular vendors potent kratom extract.

The only real side effect I've noticed is a STEEP drop in libido. I'm less interested in sex than I was with a low dose OC habit.

I also fine kratom more 'spacey' than traditional opiates, so I will find myself daydreaming or staring off more, but this is only occurs during times of heavy use.

All in all I am far happier with kratom than other opiates I've habitually used. It's (generally) cheaper, not worries of drug tests and I don't have the negative emotional side effects (mainly anger/irritability) that I experience with the others.

4. Collapse Details

strigoi, mind if I ask what your usual dose of that extract is?

5. Collapse Details