• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Detoxing Using Suboxone then Kratom

HChow

Greenlighter
My apologies if this is posted in the wrong forum

I am coming to an end of a 150mg daily Oxy habit within the next few days. I've been using for almost 4 months, using Subs a few times when I ran out of Oxys. I WANT OFF this rollercoaster, always chasing pills and worrying about getting sick! I was initially taking Suboxone for a brief period of time, tapered down to .5mg and jumped....right back into the arms of Oxy addiction. I thought I could use Oxys to combat some of the WDs I was experiencing from coming off the Suboxone. Well now I want off. I only want to use Suboxone for a short amount of time and then switch to Kratom. Does this sound like a well though out plan or does anyone have other ideas? Also, can anyone recommend the type of Kratom to use. I know enough to stay away from the tinctures as teu can be as potent and addicting as full angonists but, I'm not sure which Kratom I should use. I did read the KRATOM MEGATHREAD and I am still confused and unsure as to which Kratom to use. I don't like anything speedy or anything that makes me amped up as I am already wired that way. I need something sedating since I get really bad anxiety when withdrawing, which was one of the major reasons why I started using again. Any feedback regarding my questions would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you all in advance,
Henry

I went from morphine/poppy pod to suboxone to kratom. I rode that coaster for almost a decade. In my case, kratom really just prolonged the whole thing as in no time I became just as dependent on it.