• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Rapid Opiate Detox (my experience at home) - Naltrexone

Status
Not open for further replies.

user101

Greenlighter
This is my first post purely with the intent to help others get free of their physical and physiological addiction to opiates and is based on my experiences.

I am a working and college student who progressed through an opiate addiction over the course of a year starting with CWE of codeine preparations-->poppy seed tea-->fentanyl and oxycodone (OC's). With a daily habit developing (with the last two over the last 1.5 months) my life was going downhill quickly.

I obtained 4.5mg capsules of naltrexone (strong opiod ANTAgonist with 3-4hr half life) which i planned to use to do the rapid detox by myself at home.

My experience;

Wed night last opoid dose 5pm, then at 10pm take 3mg of melatonin and 50mg of promethazine and pop a 4.5mg of Naltrexone.