• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

How long does Cannabis induced Derealization last?

Jets

Greenlighter
I am a 19 year old male and recently developed Marijuana induced derealization. I have been sober for 3 weeks but the feelings are still here.

The environment feels fake and my memory and concentration is non existent. I do not have any symptoms of physical anxiety but rather my perception of the world is distorted.

This all happened randomly when I was smoking a joint last week. I had been smoking for 3 years before with no problems.

I have heard that this can last a life time in some people and personally that scares the crap out of me. Avoiding smoking does not seem to make me feel normal again. I have been taking vitamins such as Magnesium, B12, and B complex so I can feel better but nothing is working.

For those who developed Cannabis Derealization/Depersonalization, is there a possibility that it stays permanently or does it eventually go away? How long does it usually take?

Thank you guys and this forum is nice.

-Jets.

Exactly 8.6743 weeks and 3 and half days. Psyc.

What you should do is condition disconnected feelings or visual sensations to something literal like a chakra hand position, then you'll feel like your astral projecting or meditating instead of being anxious. Turn it into a positive. Or try 5-htp.

http://www.eclecticenergies.com/chakras/open.php

It lasted 9 months for me. Don't let that scare you. Get engaged in life. I'm not sure if you are or not but I was not. I'd go to shows and shit but I would also be so out there, in a dream like state.

Things that worked for me:

Forcing social interaction
Eating Better
Meditation
Exercise
Realizing I no longer wanted to be a shell of who I use to be
Writing also helped me work through a lot of emotions I covered up.