Bluelight

Thread: Eating San Pedro Cactus

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Collapse Details
    Eating San Pedro Cactus 
    Hi, Today my 24" piece of San Pedro Arrived in the mail. Originally I was planning to do an extraction or at least a reduction to a potent tea. I prepared 12" of cacti , by cutting into star shapes... but THEN I decided they weren't so bad, So I've just eaten 12" after peeling the outter layer (just barely) and getting out the spines.

I've read that certain parts of the cacti can make you nauseas, So i'm a little worried, I've jsut barely consumed the 12" and now I have class for 1 1/2 hours, and then I come home. I think It won't kick in that strong untill two hours from now , but Im not quite certain?

Has anyone just strait eaten the cactus? this is my first time.

2. Collapse Details

muppet !! don't get high your not in a safe place to be high

3. Collapse Details

I find cactus kicks in within an hour. I know synthetic mescaline takes a while, so I guess it's the other alkaloids at play.

Most people throw up anyway, I wouldn't worry too much about which bit you ate.

4. Collapse Details

Greenlighter
    lolololol he's right
    Quote Originally Posted by gymstud View Post
    muppet !! don't get high your not in a safe place to be high

5. Collapse Details

I don't know whether 12" will be enough to get you past threshold. Not sure whether fresh cactus causes much nausea but dried cacti makes you vomit up your own arsehole.

6. Collapse Details

I daresay by now you've found out either way. But I reckon you should be fine to go to a class, just... it's not the best place to be while tripping. Fortunately the come-up is very gradual and gentle, and you haven't taken that much, so if you're going to do it on anything, san pedro is the one. In future, I'd make sure to have a full two days set aside - one for the trip, one for recovery - where you don't have to do anything.

7. Collapse Details