View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Best way to take shrooms...

HydrA

Bluelighter
Okay, so i want to know what would be the best way of taking an 8th of dried shrooms...a few specific questions:
1) Should I just straight up eat them or should i make some sort of tea or beverage to have them in...
2) Should I eat them on an empty stomach or on a light amount of food?
3) Should I smoke weed while shrooming or will this kill the shroom high (i heard you shouldnt smoke shrooming?)? I dunno, Im still pretty new to shroomin'
~hydra

Originally posted by HydrA:
Okay, so i want to know what would be the best way of taking an 8th of dried shrooms...a few specific questions:
1) Should I just straight up eat them or should i make some sort of tea or beverage to have them in...
Eat em straight up, be sure to chew thoroughly before swallowing.
2) Should I eat them on an empty stomach or on a light amount of food?
Empty stomach is best. Especially if you fast for a day before the trip, they'll be much more effective.
3) Should I smoke weed while shrooming or will this kill the shroom high (i heard you shouldnt smoke shrooming?)? I dunno, Im still pretty new to shroomin'
It will most likely not kill the high, but may potentiate it. Give it a shot.
~hydra

1. This all depends on you, its like dxm syrup, if ya dont like the taste you can fine a way to mask it... or even blend up the shrooms and stick em in a capsule... TIP- Dont put the shrooms in anything that is hotter then luke warm, it will decrease the shrooms potency I.E. TEA or pizza.
Or what I prefer, just slice the shrooms into small enough pieces where you can roll them up into pill like balls and swallow them whole without a whole lotta taste...
2. I think empty stomach so if ya throw up.. ya know... but sometimes people eat something light such as crackers.