• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Norco for a beginner.. (Hydrocodone/Vicodin/Norco dosing information)

MzHighandMighty

Bluelighter
I have a few 5/325 norco pills. I'm pretty new to the pill scene. I've only taken demerol and I like them pretty good. I was wondering how many norco pills I should take for a nice high. Also, what kind of high do they give you? I know it's a different class of pill than the demerol so, I'm not really sure what to expect.

If they're yellow, i think they should be 15 MG if im not mistaken.

Take one and see how you feel. Yellow NorCos fuck you up.

^Not all yellow Norcos are 15mg and not all Norcos are yellow. Some are 5, 7.5 or 10mg.

It's in the same class of drugs (opiates/opioids) as Demerol is, and the highs are actually quite similar. The active ingredient in Norco is hydrocodone.

I recommend starting with 7.5 (one and a half pills) to 10mg for your starting dosage, since it seems that you don't have any tolerance. The high will most likely remind you of the Demerol high, but everybody experiences it differently.

If you have any issues with itching, you can take an antihistamine such as Benadryl (generic name: diphenhydramine).

Good luck!

They're white and they are 5 mg. So, starting with 10 should be okay? Thats awesome that they are the same as demerol. The best way is just to eat them right?

first time hydrocodone dosing and effects