Welcome to Outer Shpongolia!

AndroidsDreamofBTC

Bluelight Crew
So who else here likes Shpongle? They are probably my favourite EDM band. I've been listening to them for almost 7 years and I never get sick of their music even though I've probably listened to some of their tracks over 200 times! 8o

When ever I listen to Shpongle, they never fail to take me to other places even without the help of drugs. Their music is just pure psychedelia. It makes me forget about the petty concerns of daily life, and allows me to just let go and feel one with universe. :)

A chronological selection of Shpongle tracks:

Are you Shpongled?
Shpongle Falls
Divine Moments of Truth
...and the Day Turned to Night (Part 1) | (Part 2)

Tales of the Inexpressible
Dorset Perception
Star Shpongled Banner
A New Way to Say Hooray
Shpongle - Room 2 Om

Nothing Last...But Nothing is Lost...
Outer Shpongolia
When Shall I Be Free?

Ineffable Mysteries From Shpongleland
Nothing Is Something Worth Doing
I am You

Other good Shpongle-like releases:
Various - The Mystery Of The Yeti (1996)
Various - The Mystery Of The Yeti - Part 2 (1999)
The Infinity Project - Mystical Experiences (1995)
Celtic Cross - Hicksville (1998)

There also other groups like entheogenic, but I'd say they are more clones of Shpongle.

Last edited:
Shpongle is awesome. I love the looks I get in my car when I am playing "Stamen of the Shaman" at full volume. IMO they have some of the most consistent and quality music out there, esp. in the EDM world. When Ineffable Mysteries came out that CD stayed in my whip for soooooo long. It doesn't seem like they produce very often however, which is a damn shame.

Duuuuude I just saw them live 2 weeks ago and it fucking blew my mind!! <3
I loved them before but seeing them live was such an amazing experience. Now I am completely IN LOVE with them :)

Duuuuude I just saw them live 2 weeks ago and it fucking blew my mind!! <3