• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Just got Addreal XR 30mg - First time (ab)user - how ?

eclipse69

Bluelighter
Just got my script for Addreal XR 30mg. How to ubuse it best ? I've never tried it before i weigh about 175 pounds.

Oh yeah? You weigh 175 pounds, huh? Yeah, not for long...

EDIT: And how in the hell did you get a prescription for 30mg when you have never before taken Adderall?

Last edited:
Empty the beads from one of the pills into your mouth, chew, and swallow.

30mgs should be fine. If you start higher, than you will never want to start lower and you will be increasing your tolerance right away.

Edit: And yea, you're not going to eat on it, so you should get in a meal before taking it. Also, make sure you stay hydrated even if you don't feel thirsty.

When I weighed 250 without a tolerance a 30 xr would have me going good for the whole day. I just ate it.

If you just swallow it plain, you'll end up with 15mg released instantly and the other 15mg released 4 hours after consumption. With that said, I recommend either taking it as perscribed to see how it effects you, or empty the beads into a sheet of wax paper and use a spoon to crush all the beads, and one you have done that take half of the crushed beads to see how you respond. Some people 15mg is a pretty decent dose, and since you have a script there is no reason to jump into the deep end.

Take it from someone who has abused Adderall XR for a long, long time:

1. Don't abuse Adderall XR for a long, long time.
2. No matter how painful it may be, force yourself to eat as much as you can.
3. Stay away from other stimulants, including caffeine.