Australian & Asian
    Drug Discussion

Welcome Guest!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
  • AADD Moderators: swilow | Vagabond696

Quality of speed in Aus

Dr Doom

Bluelighter
I did a search but couldn't find any info on this. I've never tried speed before (except when mixed into pills) and am contemplating giving it a go, due to the fact that I love dancing, and MDMA just doesn't let me do that.
Is there a lot of "dud" speed going around, like there are dud pills? Is speed in Australia generally of a high concentration/quality? Is there any way to tell if it's the real thing just by looking at it?
Because I'd imagine it'd be much easier to pass off a baggie full of baking powder than a pressed pill. Thanks for any info.

I've found the speed/meth that's in Melbourne to be of a fairly high quality (although I must admit, I can't really compare it to any other cities)..
What to look for:
Speed - Comes either in a paste (good), rock (good) or powder form (cut to shit).. Basically there's no REAL way to tell how good it is going to until you've had it, but here are a few factors to look for:
* Smell - I find good speed (paste) has a really strong chemical smell to it..
* Color - Rock is usually a browny/tanny/off white color. I've had paste varying in color from yellow to pinkish/red.
* Texture - Fresh paste is usually very wet.
Anyway.. that's all I can think of at the moment..
As far as effects go.. I find this to be the case for me:
1/2 Point Regular Quality Speed (taken at 10pm): Able to stay up all night, can dance for most of the night but get tired sometimes.. Can get to sleep for a few hours (4 - 6) at around 8am.
1 Point Regular Quality Speed (10pm): Able to dance all night.. Feel a bit "high" for the first few hours.. Talking my head off.. Don't get tired.. And sometimes can't sleep until the afternoon..
But that's just me.. it affects anyone differently (to an extent)..
Anyway.. hope that helps..
wink.gif