View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Snorting DMT

WhiteLinesNcoffee

Bluelighter
Hey everyone, i am new to N-N-DMT only smoked it three times now and it is by far my favorite psych. i recently noticed on erowid that dmt can be snorted . Anyone ever tried this? how does it compare to smoking

Yes, it can be snorted(though salts work better((i'm assuming you have freebase))for snorting). Its like a slowed down, longer lasting version of smoked.

I thought you could only snort 5meo-dmt. Doesn't n,ndmt need an MAOI to work orally?

you can snort the freebase, you just need more of it. the high lasts a little longer and it will burn.

I thought you could only snort 5meo-dmt. Doesn't n,ndmt need an MAOI to work orally?

Yes, silly, but snorting is not oral...snorting it gets absorbed via the nasal mucus membranes... well as long as you do not snort so hard that is wraps around and ends up in your throat!

I've heard it burns extremely bad and you need to use a large dose...

I can't imagine the trip to hyperspace being pleasant when you want to tear you nose off your face.

Yes, silly, but snorting is not oral...snorting it gets absorbed via the nasal mucus membranes... well as long as you do not snort so hard that is wraps around and ends up in your throat!

I realize that, but in most cases when you snort things some of it ends up dripping down into your stomach.

I've snorted DMT freebase three times. The two times on 70mg I only got some boring 2D CEVs, but the one time on 80mg I got highly intricate 3D self-transforming CEVs, along with a sense of an alien presence (which seemed friendly, but was also very surprised to meet me for some reason). I always planned on doing it again sometime at higher doses (maybe around 100mg or so), but I never got around to it. Overcoming the Fear is a big problem for me...