Quitting cannabis - survey

sera20

Greenlighter
Hi there. My name is Sally, and I am a researcher at the National Cannabis Prevention and Information Centre (NCPIC). The centre is currently conducting an online survey looking at the demographics and strategies of people who are able to quit using cannabis compared with those who want to quit, but are struggling to do so. From this, we hope to be able to develop treatments that employ the most effective strategies and are more strongly oriented toward people who find it the most difficult to quit. If anyone can assist with this research, it would be greatly appreciated. We are looking for people who smoked cannabis regularly (more than once a week) for at least a year, but haven't used any cannabis in the last year OR people who currently smoke cannabis more than once a week and have made at least one unsuccessful attempt to quit. If you live in Australia, we will send you a $20 gift voucher as compensation for your time. If you are 18 or older and have access to the Internet, please contact Sally or Desiree on [email protected]

Thanks very much for taking the time to read this message.

Best wishes,
Sally

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi Sally,

I imagine it would be hard to reach such a specific group of people. Are you only interested in Australians? Is there any reason why you aren't advertising the survey URL directly? For some people, I imagine the hassle of actually emailing to get the link would put them off and may make it even harder for you to successfully recruit people.

Still, cannabis is the most used illicit drug in Australia so one would think there would be enough people out there who could contribute some insights about quitting.

Wow Sally, I just looked at your other thread in Cannabis Discussion.