View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Tried Tryptophan + Methionine + MAOI combo & Got Good Results

kindalikeyou

Greenlighter
I studied, and studied on the combo mentioned here:http://www.bluelight.ru/vb/showthread.php?p=3993051 and elsewhere.

I took 500mg of l-tryptophan + 500mg of l-methionine + half oz of passionflower extract + (b6 + b12 + folic acid to help with synthesis) I added 20mg of melatonin, because I heard it could help out.

After about 30 minutes after ingesting the effects felt like salvia until i fell asleep. I tripped in my sleep often waking up. The next day my mind seem clearer.

Am I the only one who actually tried it? I have pics of all the supplements grouped together. Very expensive when bought at once.

Need more resources on this combo? Just let me know.

Last edited:
hmmm, using amino acids and MAOI to trip eh?

Maybe give more description of the effects.

The effects are really really hard to explain. Sedative Shrooms with a dash of salvia would be the best description.

Is the methionine supposed to dimethylate the tryptophan?

If I leave out the passionflower I wonder will it work?

I'll clear up, and try again.

Will what work? :)

The theory is that stuff like tryptophan is converted to serotonin but there is actually very little scientific evidence to support this, probably it works but not extremely significantly. But if you add a MAOI the synthesized serotonin is much less broken down which accounts for the good results. But too much serotonin can be bad for you and it might be easy to get very counterproductive effects.

Methionine and folic acid can help you supplement your folic acid levels, if they should be low it can account for symptoms of depression but initially it's hard to know if that is so in your case. This goes for a lot of supplementation, it's just as possible that you simply don't need it.