• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

quitting weed after heavy use

Rad62

Bluelighter
ive been smoking weed everyday multiple times for the past 2 years and have to stop for drug screening/court-ordered testing. i just wanted to know if anybody here has quit so abruptly and what i might expect in the next few weeks...

I've been smoking daily for about to years now also. Sometimes I take a break just for the hell of it. Nothing really happens, maybe some anxiety or some trouble sleeping but nothing more.

Yeah and I get kinda pissy about stuff,but dont sweat it,its not like H withdrawal or anything

This is more suited to Cannabis Discussion, so I've reported it and asked it to be moved there.

Anyway, it always seems much harder than it turns out to be. I was expecting to be climbing the walls craving a smoke like fuck, but it honestly isn't that bad :)
As mentioned above, a bit of anxiety (maybe, depending on the individual), trouble sleeping, lack of appetite, a lot of sweating (I experienced this, dunno if others do), slight cravings, crazy dreams (due to weed making you forget your dreams. You still dream on weed, but you don't remember them at all and it feels like you don't dream) and that's about it really.

Good luck :) It'll be good for you. You'll feel so much more clear-headed.

It's probably lost it's magic for you by now anyway. Weed smoking habit is imo one of the worst. Can't remember shit, feel crappy without it, upper respiratory problems, anxiety, paranoia, headaches, etc. It's much better to use it occasionally. That way you'll get much better highs. Just like fapping. If you do it everyday, it's not so great. But if you wait atleast a few days, it's a LOT more rewarding. For wd's I reccomend eating dark chocolate (70-90%), Omega fatty acid supplement, and a multivitamin/mineral. Also get some cardio excercise to help sweat it out of your system. With all that, you should be back to normal by a weeks time.