Bluelight

Thread: Heroin and Menstrual Cycle

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
  1. Collapse Details
    Heroin and Menstrual Cycle 
    I have been using Heroin for 8 months now and for the past 4 months my menstrual cycle has stopped completely. I was just wondering if anyone had some comments on this, for example: Is this normal? Can I still get pregnant? If so, is it safe to use birth control? What exactly is going on..am I still producing eggs, etc.? If I ever quit using Heroin will my menstrual cycle return to normal?
    Thanks.

2. Collapse Details

well first off are you positive you arent pregnant? if heroin is stopping your menstral cycle then that is probably a good idea to stop using and seek medical attention. I am not i doctor or anyone with an excess of knowledge about the female redproductive tract but being not able to reproduce is probably something you will regret later.

3. Collapse Details

Bluelighter
    Why does heroin stop girls getting periods?

I've wondered this for a while.

I know it really upset several females users that I have known in the past.

4. Collapse Details

mmhmm, many a dope girl i've been with has stated irregularities in menstrual cycle caused by continued opiate use but taking anyone besides your gyno/doctor's word for it would be foolish so please reread:
    well first off are you positive you arent pregnant? if heroin is stopping your menstral cycle then that is probably a good idea to stop using and seek medical attention. I am not i doctor or anyone with an excess of knowledge about the female redproductive tract but being not able to reproduce is probably something you will regret later.
    && good luck.

5. Collapse Details

North & South American Social & Drug Discussion
    Perhaps go to a doctor? Sounds like you are pregnent.

6. Collapse Details