Bluelight

Thread: Benzo noob: 1mg Xanax, 10mg Valium, or 2mg Ativan?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Collapse Details
    Benzo noob: 1mg Xanax, 10mg Valium, or 2mg Ativan? 
    Capsule
    I'm not experienced with benzos and I have a choice between these three. Which would you guys recommend? Ativan is the more expensive one but if it's worth it I might spring for it, otherwise I'll just pick between Xanax and Valium.

Thanks.

2. Collapse Details

go with the xanax

3. Collapse Details

Quote Originally Posted by dragonslayer428 View Post
    go with the xanax
    That's what I was thinking actually but can you explain why xanax is best?

4. Collapse Details

The are all supposedly equivalent although i would say valium does nothing for me. Ativan is OK but not as good as xanax. Xanax is the best even though the are all equal potency in the doses you listed. And im speaking in terms of recreational use.

If your talking about anxiety then it depends on your situation.

Xanax has a short half life and kicks in quick good for short bursts of anxiety

Ativan is pretty much the same just not quite as fast and short of a half life

Valium takes a while like up to an hour to kick in and has a half like up to 100 hours supposedly but either way its much much longer than xanax and ativan.

If you dont know what im talking about with HL, Equapotency, etc you should post in BDD

5. Collapse Details

OK I just posted this thread in BDD

6. Collapse Details

ok, i just deleted it

7. Collapse Details

id take the valium. though i dont feel like 10mg is really quite equal to 1 mg of xanax or 2 of ativan. it doesnt take anywhere near an hour for me to feel valium.

8. Collapse Details