• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin A million and one heroin questions

asbeen

Greenlighter
Ok...I've been shooting black tar heroin for 4 years now. Even in my early junkie days I had trouble finding veins. After a few months my arms were trashed and I was onto more trecherous areas like my feet, legs, knuckes and neck....
So, for the last few months I've been injecting intramuscularly....Or trying atleast. I use 1/2" 1/2cc syringes. I stick it straight into my bicept at a 90 degree angle just like when you get a vaccine. I should also mention that I've never cooked my dope...Just wasn't how I was taught. The "junkie group" I started with just put the tar into the clear cap that covers the plunger on the pack of the syringe, and use the plunger to stir it. Needless to say, my arms are fucked. I wish I hadn't pawned my digital camera....They could make drug war propeganda posters with pictures of my arms and legs....My bicepts are rock hard. Not to mention red and sore with infection, with a few leaking abcesses. When I try to muscle in my hip, I don't feel it at all. I'm not saying I don't feel a rush, for I've long since given up hope of feeling that glorious sensation, I don't even feel the subtle calm of wellness 15min later....