• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin Heroin Mega Thread and FAQ

sixpartseven

Bluelight Crew
This thread will be dedicated to the most basic of heroin related questions asked in Other Drugs. It would be ideal if you (the users) could post your new basic questions in this thread, but if you do make a new thread for it, we will try to have it merged in here.

Most of the info contained with-in the FAQ applies to powder heroin for the time being. I have limited experience with tar heroin, so until I get someone to answer a few tar related questions for me, it will remain this way. I will update with the added tar information as soon as possible.

Heroin FAQ by sixpartseven

What is it?

Heroin comes in two forms: tar and powder. Tar is heroin that still has natural impurities and other opiate alkaloids in it. It is an unrefined form of heroin, and can never be 100% pure heroin. Although it cannot be pure, it can be very potent. The high is also said to be different than powder heroin, most likely because of the alkaloids contained with-in it.

Powder heroin is just that, powdered heroin. It doesn't have natural impurities, but often it is far from pure, just like tar. It comes in two varieties: #3 and #4.

#3 heroin is the base form, usually found in Europe, and pretty much anywhere that is not North and South America. It isn't readily soluble in water, so it can't be IVed in its natural state, but with a little extra work, it can be IVed, but most often it is smoked.