• Welcome Guest

Forum Guidelines Bluelight Rules
    Fun 💃 Threads Overdosed? Click
    D R U G   C U L T U R E

Foreign Drug Scenes

TheodoreRoosevelt

Bluelighter
Interested in how the drug scene works in foreign (ie not America) places. I can't imagine anywhere else in the world having open air drug markets like we have in the cities of America, and I can't imagine a lot of countries out there with such large numbers of say, heroin addicts and cokeheads and meth addicts.

I wanted to talk about the Japanese drug scene and how it's like, but figure to turn it into a talk about any foreign drug market.

yeah, I cant imagine colombia having as many coke addicts or as open market cocaine selling as america.

Or afghanistan for opium.

no way...that though just blows my mind.

Interesting, I've never thought of what the drug markets are like anyware else, I'd imagine they are similar but I have no real knowledge of it eather.

I would imagine Australia has a very similar scene to the US. We have different lingo and obviously, availability/prices of certain things is different. Drugs are everywhere in most of the capital cities though.

But do people actually sling it on the streets, out in the open and public and right in front of neighbors? Do they yell out strange names and holla at strangers to come over?

I'm really curious how the japanese drug scene is. I can't imagine heroin or crack addicts there at all. I know speed is an issue there, but I don't know how that is.

Man drugs are universal, especially in large cities. The only thing that really differs is price and slang.

I don't think any large numbers of wandering crackheads and heroin addicts exist in Tokyo like they do in NYC or Baltimore.

I don't even think heroin or coke is in Japan in any substantial amount. They have hash at $50 a gram which isn't popular, mushrooms which were legal up until 2002 so I think they are somewhat around, and speed is somewhat popular?

TheodoreRoosevelt said: