• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Methadone for a complete newb

antischsm

Bluelighter
My friend who has the same tolerance as me (none) too 10mg of methadone the other day and after 3 hours was feeling like he took 15mg hydro, but then apparently went to bed and woke up at 2am going into convulsions. He ended up shaking, and vommiting the rest of the night and morning and ended up going to see a doctor. I'm wondering what you all think of this, (ie overdose?) and if I was safe to take 5-7.5mg and see how it feels then POSSIBLY movbe up to 10mg.

disclaimer, i know this is a very very low dose for most of you but please just try and put yourself in our shoes.

Thanks!

I have a small tolerance, and 10mg just had me pain free all day, no euphoria. 10mg is a small amount, addicts start at 50-60mg I believe and work up to 100+

I have heard that EXTREME nausea is a very common side effect of the drug, even in lower doses. Would this be helped by Meclizine (Dramamine less drowsy)?

Mysterious said:
I have a small tolerance, and 10mg just had me pain free all day, no euphoria. 10mg is a small amount, addicts start at 50-60mg I believe and work up to 100+

...but for someone with no tolerance 10mg could very well me too much. be safe, -Spaz-

your friend should have cut that in half and started out with 5mg. someone with no tolerance shouldnt start off like that and also, im sorry i tell this to others....research your shit before you do it, know your stuff please. methadone is something you dont fuck around with

be safe
Lady