• Welcome Guest

Forum Guidelines Bluelight Rules
    Fun 💃 Threads Overdosed? Click
    D R U G   C U L T U R E

The worst opiate/opiod to withdraw from? [New poll options added 1-22-08]

The worst opiate/opiod to withdraw from? (New Poll Options)

• Methadone

Votes: 325 27.1%
  • Heroin

Votes: 278 23.2%
  • Oxycodone

Votes: 198 16.5%
  • Hydrocodone

Votes: 54 4.5%
  • Fentanyl

Votes: 83 6.9%
  • Buprenorphine

Votes: 43 3.6%
  • Morphine

Votes: 51 4.3%
  • Others - If so please specify

Votes: 85 7.1%
  • Hydromorphone

Votes: 21 1.8%
  • Poppy Pods

Votes: 47 3.9%
  • Oxymorphone

Votes: 14 1.2%

• Total voters

erosion

Bluelight Crew
I have been using opiates for 4-5 years now, and have detoxed from oxy, fentanyl, heroin, methadone hydrocodone, and many others. Which drugs do you think have the worse withdrawls? I know this is extemely subjective, so I am looking mostly for reponses from opiates with shorter half lives. I would also appriciate responses on withdrawling from methadone, but if so, please include your experiences with withdrawls from "traditional" opiates.

For me, the worst is heroin, with oxy coming in second. Oxy withdrawl is terrible, but I don't find it nearly as bad as heroin withdrawl considering how terrible the cold sweats I get when w/ding.

Anyway, what is everyone elses experiences on this subject?

Edit - 3 Years from when this was made 1/22/08