Find Tagged Reports by Substance
    Substance Category
    Specific Substance
    Find Reports
  • Trip Reports Moderator: Xorkoth

Kratom-First time- Very opiate like

starcraft

Bluelighter
Some Kratom was received in the mail from a trusted online vendor. 1 ounce (28grams) of powered kratom, and 6 grams of "super kratom" was what was ordered.

Background: I've been using opiated for a few months, mainly dosing on codeine, and hydorcodone. I'm a healthy male 5'7" 119lbs, so I figured 8 grams is a good starting dose.

Preparation: 8 grams of regular kratom powder was weighed with a scale, and tossed into a pot of boiling water. A tablespoon of lemon juice was added to help convert to a salt. I figured ordering powder is better than leaves, because powered is more surface area. After boiling for 10 minutes, it is filtered with a coffee filter, and the liquid is kept in one cup. The plant material is placed back into a batch of boiling water, and lime juice is added again. Then filtered again, and did it once more. The total amount of extractions done totalled 3 times. Total amount of liquid collected was about 750ml. The liquid looked just like regular tea. The liquid was then set on low heat, and boiling down to 150ml of reduce it's volume. Once done, it was allowed to cool, which began to look like coffee. It was placed in the fride, for later consumption.

Setting: It was a Friday night, I was alone in my room, feeling relaxed. The tea was taken out of the fride and drank. It tasted really foul, more so than cold water extraction of codeine. I expect a fast onset, because my stomach is half full.

Duration: 4-4.5 hours

Experience: After consumption of the tea, a slight numbing sensation was produced on my tongue. I went to the restroom to rinse my mouth out with mouth wash to rid the foul taste.