• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Withdrawl - Oxycontin 2 days in a row

Real_Illusion

Bluelighter
Can withdrawl occur from using oxycontin once one day, and then the next night, but then stopping? This is at 20 mg doses.

If it will be at most just mild, then that is ok (like equal to withdrawl from daily use of cannabis or coffee). I dont see how I'd get severe back pain or anything from just twice, but I'm not experienced with this drug so I really dont know. Any insight will help, especially from experienced users.

No, if youve only used Oxy 2 days in a row, WD's are highly unlikely. If thats the only two times youve assuming used it, then no withdrawls. Other people might have better insight though.

You won't experience real withdrawls, but you might feel kinda crappy for a day or 2. After I go on little opiate binges I sometimes get headaches and feel a little beat up for a day or 2 after I stop using.
Not only that but you can experience mild psychological withdrawls since the opiate high is so nice. Don't worry though, it won't be anything you can't deal with.

Hmm... as the opiate leaves your body, you may experience some mild anxiety/etc as the level drops off, but it's nothing like a real withdrawal. I hear of studies where people throw up/get nauseous, etc. coming off of a single dose morphine, as it leaves their body.

But it isn't as major/doesn't last anywhere near as long. Is what I'm saying correct? I could be wrong...

And I'm surprised you could do 20mg one day and get high on 20mg the day after.