• LAVA Moderator: Mysterier

What College or University are you attending, what are you studying and why? - MERGED

Pasilda Nacera

Ex-Bluelighter
I'm going to University of Phoenix. They have campuses everywhere. It's a good school but the classes each are about 5 weeks long so they compress a lot of material in that amount of time. Im studying Busness Administration.

I'm currently trying to get a Bachelor's Degree to help my father in his business. After I get my Bachelor's Degree I will mostly go for my Masters. Classes cost about 1K.

this thread should be linked over and merged..
http://www.bluelight.ru/vb/showthread.php?s=&threadid=134932&r=80

and i'll move this one over for a merge upon request
http://www.bluelight.ru/vb/showthread.php?postid=1727909#post1727909

I was supposed to graduate but there's been some complications, i'll have my diploma by monday.

I go/went to DeVry University (DeVry Institue of Tech), i went for 1 year for Computer Information Systems, but switched majors to Telecommunications.

For a tech school its great, i just found interests in the rest of academia half way through, which they poorly lack at and basically only maintain a pass/fail ratio for accredidation purposes.
At least the one in Atlanta,GA does, i can't speak for the others.

Last edited:
I'm at the University of New South Wales (UNSW), in Sydney, Australia.

I'm there because it is well regarded in both the areas I am studying -- Physics and Law. The Law satisfaction level of students when they graduate is higher than any other university in my area.

The Physics teachers are extremely knowledgeable and well-regarded in their field. My interests in Physics lie in Quantum Mechanics and Astrophysics. UNSW is extremely well regarded in Astrophysics, sending teams to the South Pole with the support of the Australian government each year to do astronomy.

It is reasonably convenient to get to, and its fairly down to earth....