Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

🍄 Gardening 🍄 [Salvia Subthread] Growing / Cultivation

Lozronz

Bluelighter
Hey Hey,
Was just wondering, is it still legal to buy salvia divinorum cuttings in the UK?
And as a newbie I don't know if its cool to ask this (so sorry if not) but if its legal I can't see the problem- Anyone know and good websites or shops?

And how hardy is the plant, is it easy to keep?

Actually the same goes for those cool little mushroom tubs that you spray I used to love those we would have two or three boxes cycling at any one time and I have only just run out and can't find them anymore.

Yeah Salvia Divinorum cuttings are still legal along with Salvia but given Salvia's strong effects and its growing popularity it may not be legal for too much longer. I suggest you stock up on your cuttings now because you won't find any seeds. They are relatively easy to look after.

Ok cool thanks, I think I read that getting them to root is a bit tricky but after that they just have the needs of a regular house plant (I know thats a bit vague) and that they are mostly grown from cuttings.

How does the X5, X20 thing work, is a particular part of the plant more pokie or different strains or conditions its grown under?

5x, 20x etc means that the leaf has been enhanced. basically, if you just grow the plant the leaf will be 1x.

Well, if you get your plant to grow tell me how, my baby died slowly and painfully, via immolation amongst other causes.

Cuttings root easy, just stick em in a glass of mineral water for a couple of weeks until they get lots of clear roots growing from the stem, and transfer to a large pot with quality compost. Then keep them in a warm humid area, and make sure you keep well watered.
:)