• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Tolerance, Will i ever feel Hydrocdone again?

Jayman

Bluelighter
Just wanted to make a quick bit about a question i have been toiling over. I have been using op's for about 3-4 years, in which the latter part 1-2 has been heavier. I had started with 10mg of hydro getting me where i wanted to be and now it takes about 120-160mg of Oxy to feel like i want. I have done mainly hydro at start to roxi, oxy, and fent now.

My question is in a nut shell will i ever be able to feel hydrocodone if i were to quit now for say 1-2 years and then only use infrequently? I know that if i were to use again at a frequent basis my tolerance would come back to its present state, and i wish to avoid that. I have used the search engine in search of this question but i could not find a direct answer just a bit about tolerance and such. So has anyone any anecdotal experience with this type of predicament?

Any time contributing to this question is greatly appreciated.

Yea you would definitely be able to get high off it again if u take a year or more of a tolerance break. But if you use frequently your tolerance will shoot back up. So you could probably get away with 20-80mg of hydrocodone 2-3 times a month max and you would get high. But are you really going to take a year or more break? It would be worth it. And if u can do that you might as well quit while you can.

Yes in theory it would work. But like was said it wouldn't take long for it to go back up once you started using again.