• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

Questions on Suboxone Withdrawals and My Thoughts. Please Listen ☺

Wannabefiend

Greenlighter
Thanks to everyone that reads this in advance, as it's not that short..

Hello everybody! Oh boy, well it's been a few years since I've posted but it's about that time because I'm sure my life is taking a change for the better, and I wanted to share my experiences and my emotional state with others that have been through this all too familiar shitstorm.

But anyways, onto the topic at hand. Since my last thread I descended into a soul sucking, abysmal drug use that not only hurt myself but those around me.
I graduated from snorting Black Tar to shooting, and many of you know that pit. I then got on Suboxone Maintenance and man I felt like it was a miracle, even though I would still get high often, I did take my Suboxone often. I was on suboxone for a year and a half (8mg/daily) but I would shoot it often as well, maybe not the whole 8mgs though.

Well I was arrested ten days ago and, surprise! You can't take your own prescribed suboxone in jail (I mean, I'm not really that surprised), and the cop who arrested me did not let me at least take one last suboxone dose, seeing as it had been 2 days since last dose. I spent 5 days locked up, so when i was released I had been clean for 7 days from suboxone. I started feeling WD on day 3 and the next few days, but after that, I didn't experience practicality anymore! I was thinking I would have suffered much longer due to its half-life but i felt better. So the minute I was released from jail, I actually took a whole 8mgs, I couldn't help it cause I had it, but I won't anymore...