• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Potentiating SR and IR Oxycodone for legitimate pain

G'Kar

Greenlighter
Hello

I broke my leg quite badly in a car crash last year, took me a few months to get back to walking again.

I am regularly prescribed Oxycontin [Slow-Release Oxycodone] and sometimes Endone [Instant Release Oxycodone] for legitimate pain issues i have with my leg.

As my tolerance has increased over time and my doctor wants to start reducing the amount that i am prescribed, i'm looking into ways to potentiate the effects of Oxycodone.

Unfortunately i have little to no knowledge in this area, and doing google searches seems to come up with repeatedly contradictory information, so i thought here would be a good place to start.

The list of medications i have access to, which google has suggested some might be good potentiators, includes:

Prescription
Lyrica
Endep
Clonidine
Valproate

Pharmacy
Phenergen
Doxylamine Succinate

I also have limited access to Diazepam, Tramadol and possibly Gabapentin, as well as some illicit drugs, however i haven't found much evidence that they potentiate, and my preference would be to only take these occasionally due to health issues.

Any information will be appreciated, google provides soo much contradictory information i can't make heads or tails of it.