• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Misc Tramadol inquiry

Status
Not open for further replies.

Compassxx

Greenlighter
Hi guys,

This is my first time posting..so if I sound like an idiot..please go easy on me!

Tramadol is about to become controlled where I live, therefore making it difficult for me to get. I've been taking it about 2 years now (about 10-15/day), and am scared of withdrawing. I've heard that Ultracet and Gabapentin are alternatives. Is this true? Tramadol gives me energy and also picks up my mood. I've had to withdraw for a few days before and it was really terrible.

Any advice will be greatly appreciated~

welcome to BL! If I were you, Id get as much tramadol as possible before it becomes scheduled, then make a detox plan. I dont know if gaba or Ultracet help tram w/d, but as far as that goes, tramadol is a VERY weak opiod. If you are taking enough to cause w/d symptoms, you probably should taper, and go slowly about it. A month or more isnt an unreasonable timeframe to come off of it.

ULTRACET =
(tramadol hydrochloride 37.5 mg/acetaminophen 325mg)

Last edited:
I knew that Ultracet was made up of tramadol, just wasn't sure if there were better alternatives out there. I have tried to research it, but haven't really had any luck.