• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Kratom dosing without scale.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Generic84

Bluelighter
Hey,

I'm trying Kratom for the first time, this week. I just ordered it yesterday, 2 Oz. Red Vein Sumatra. I currently don't have a scale to use. I have read a few different posts on this and different forums. Guessing a 7-10 gram dose, would be a good starting point?!?! It is in powder form, is this a good starting dose for this strain? Is there a way to estimate the amount without a scale? Thanks, a lot.

Dude probably start a little lower than that, maybe a teaspoon or two and see how it affects u first...

I've been using good kratom every day for about 6 months straight now. I dose a teaspoon and a half, about once every 6 hours, although I use it for anxiety relief, and to not really feel opiated.

I'd recommend starting with a teaspoon. If you don't feel it wait 6 hours and try a higher dose. Redosing on kratom is pointless, I find it kills the high, and just makes everything kind of dysphoric. Probably something to do with the small amount of mu-antagonists, and kappa opioid action that goes on.

I've never ever used a scale to dose my kratom. I always eyeball it. I use the parachute method on a piece of toilet paper, so if it won't fit in a rolled up piece of toilet paper I know I'm dosing too high.

Kratom is not an alkaloid, but Mitragynine, and 7-hydroxy-Mitragyine, which are both opiate agonists are alkaloids. They just aren't opioid alkaloids, as they arent from the poppy plant. But any natural molecule that crosses the BBB is an alkaloid.