• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Benzos Mogadon making me feel drowsy but not putting me to sleep!

Liam24

Greenlighter
I've signed up to about a dozen forums now looking for answers, hopefully i'll get something out of this

I'm a 19 year old male living in australia and have gotten insomnia since i graduated from school last November. Since then it has been on and off. Since past May, it has gotten worse. I was up for 2 nights straight. I went to my GP, he prescribed me temezapam. Couldn't wait until that night to try it out, took it that night and i did not fall asleep until 11pm-12am. Temezapam wasn't even that strong. I went back to my GP and he thought clonazepam would good for me to go on, but I got referred to a psychiatrist and he prescribed me to Mogadon.

I heard Mogadon is a very strong medication. I've been taking it these past 3 nights and all it does is make me feel very drowsy like i have taken a some heavy drug. It's not sending me to sleep and i really don't know why. I don't understand this!!! But i have never been on anything like meth or cocaine. No way am i doing anything like that. I don't fall asleep until the drowsiness wares off.

Besides pills i've tried EVERYTHING YES EVERYTHING. Having zero caffeine now, staying off phone/ipad one hour before bed, warm milk, relaxation music, hypnosis... GAH NOTHING....

I also take avanza. I was on 15mg for a while, last week got pushed to 30mg and had no change and just got 60mg and even no change yet.
and i also take lorezapam. But that is not my medication. It is my mum's and i take it behind her back and i know i shouldn't and she gets angry with me about it.